Dear All,

A warm welcome to the Xavier Catholic Education Trust.

I have the privilege of being CEO of the Xavier  Catholic Education Trust and to coordinate the work of our schools as we strive towards excellence together.

Previously I was Headteacher at St John the Baptist School for 23 years.

Xavier is currently comprised of 12 primary schools and 3 secondary schools across Surrey. We also run teacher training and leadership training. We provide central services so that schools can concentrate on the important role of educating children rather than worrying about everything from licenses to legionella testing.  Each of our schools has a local governing body and there is a board of Directors who oversee the schools. We are part of the Diocese of Arundel and Brighton and work closely with them.

The Trust takes its role seriously.  We are there to serve our schools and to ensure we provide the best possible education for every child. We believe that as a parent, you are blessed that your child attends a school where they will be cherished, loved and challenged in a setting where everything is underpinned by the Gospel values.

Our strap line is “ striving for excellence”  and we try to do that every day. If you have any suggestions as to how we can achieve this , we want to hear from you so please contact us on info@xavierCET.org.uk any time. For us good is not enough!

I hope you find the information throughout this website useful. Please contact us on info@xavierCET.org.uk if you have any queries.

Kind regards

Ani Magill CEO Xavier Catholic Education Trust


Our schools are:

  • Holy Family Catholic Primary School
  • St Hugh of Lincoln Catholic Primary School
  • St Augustine Catholic Primary School
  • St Charles Borromeo Catholic Primary School
  • St Alban’s Catholic Primary School
  • St Anne’s Catholic Primary School
  • Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School
  • Salesian Catholic Secondary School
  • St John the Baptist Secondary Catholic School
  • The Marist Catholic Primary School
  • St Cuthbert  Mayne Catholic Primary School
  • St Polycarp’s Catholic Primary School
  • St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School
  • St Peter’s Catholic School
  • St Edmund’s Catholic Primary School – joining us in April 2021